top of page
Search
  • Sydney Burmood

Animation

Updated: Nov 14, 2019


 

I really want to do visuals for concert and shows and that is my main reason for this course. When we had After Effects as an option for a program we could use, I got really excited to learn how to use it. I made all of my moving animations in After Effects and then I put everything together in Premier. My favorite type of art is surrealism and abstract art which is the type of visuals I want to create so I thought of a story that could allow me to do something related to that. I picked Alice in Wonderland and made a fractured fairytale out of it. I combine raves, which is the type of concerts and shows I would like to make visuals for, and the Alice and Wonderland story to come up with my animation. It was a really tough projected and I got frustrated with the software and some points. After Effects was a little hard to get the hang of at first and the program I had on my computer wouldn't cooperate so I had to do all the stuff in that program on the computers at school. Premiere I had used before so I was pretty easy to navigate but I used things I never had before like the effects and the graphics. Overall it was really rewarding and really cool to see it all put together and by like, "I made that". Definitely since this was my first animation (besides the gifs) I thought it was really cool.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page