top of page

An Uncanny Daydream - Statement


The way the world operates in tangible terms is fairly different in the way it operates through technology. The recent upbringing of technology and all the perfect and glitchy things about it have become very aesthetically appealing. The end of the 20th and beginning of the 21st centuries have brought about the changing perception of traditional beauty. In this project, I wanted to bring about the discussion of the uncanny of glitches in nature and old images where it is not naturally found.

When one really thinks about the marvelous nature of glitch art, one finds that it is only apparent due to technology, and only recent technology of the past 30 years at that. When you take that concept and apply it to where it can not possibly exist, it creates a notion of the uncanny. Yet, there is also something aesthetically pleasing, beautiful, in glitch art. So, applying glitch to other beautiful concepts such as nature and sensual women where it is uncanny for the concepts to collide, makes one realize the possibilities of the impossible curated today by technology.






Recent Posts

See All

Project #4 WIP

For my final project I am wanting to do glitch art. I will use photoshop and avidemux to make glitch videos and gifs. For my theme, I am still debating between doing two things. I either want to glitc

bottom of page