top of page

Project #4 WIP

For my final project I am wanting to do glitch art. I will use photoshop and avidemux to make glitch videos and gifs. For my theme, I am still debating between doing two things. I either want to glitch extreme snowboarding and skiing videos as a continuation of my previous glitch project talking about the uncanny, which would be glitches out in nature. The other idea I am thinking of is a new topic commenting on the surreal, meaning I would be glitching the universe and higher power aesthetics to give a trippy feel that life and the universe tend to portray. After having the discussion in class today, I will hope to have a solid idea for which direction I will go in. Also, possibly more ideas for glitching beyond datamoshing and photoshop.



Rewrite of my WIP is my theme will be freedom. I will be taking clips of ultimate snowboarding and skiing and using premiere pro to manual glitch these videos. This is a technique that I have not used for glitching that I would like to further explore. I will probably also include some data moshing since that will making some aesthetically pleasing effects, especially since it is a lot of motion and changing of scenes. The theme is very fitting now since it is the season for snowboarding and with everything shutting down it is a form of getting outside and feeling a bit free and normal. Feeling free can also be found in the extreme air from going off jumps and the wind flying by and one is is shredding down the mountain.






Recent Posts

See All

WIP Blog #3

The character I am creating is a 26 millennium purple alien with three eyes and black hair named Ocean Shaye Temperance. She is from the exoplanet Proxiima Centuri which is the closest exoplanet to Ea

bottom of page